Call (516) 487-3857


TRAVEL BAN 3.0: The U.S Supreme Court has ruled that President Trump’s travel ban will go into full effect and will limit nationals from Chad, Iran, Libya, Somalia, Syria, and Yemen, North Korea and Venezuela from traveling to the U.S. In addition, nationals of Iraq will be subject to extra screening

Trump’s travel ben: countries affected. Editable versions of this graphic are available via PA Graphics or your account manager. Infographic

Therefore, any visa applicant who is a national of these countries “who lacks a credible claim of a bona fide relationship with a person or entity in the United States, if found otherwise eligible for a visa, will be denied a visa under the Presidential Proclamation, unless the foreign national is exempt or qualifies for a waiver under the Proclamation.”

For now, the Department of State has stated that individuals from these countries who have already been issued visas but have not yet traveled will not have their visas revoked or cancelled.